.comment-link {margin-left:.6em;}

The Breland Ledger

Welcome to the Breland Ledger, your source for news, links, and fan-created content for the Eberron campaign setting.

Forums | Eberron Journal | Korranberg Chronicle | Eberron Bestiary

Wednesday, December 08, 2004

Eberron Campaign Setting Errata Posted

The Official Site has posted Errata for the Eberron Campaign Setting.

You can download the zip directly from here.

Among some of the more mundane fixes and changes here is one for the Warforged.

Page 23: Warforged Racial Traits
One of the warforged’s racial traits is written as
follows:
—A warforged cannot heal damage naturally.
This racial trait should be clarified as follows:
—A warforged cannot heal lethal damage naturally.

The most changes were made to the Artificer which are detailed below...

Page 31: Artificer—Infusions
In the Infusions class feature, fourth paragraph, delete
the last sentence (“Infusions never allow saving
throws.”) and replace it with “The save DC is
Intelligence-based.”
In the Infusions class feature, the first sentence of the
eighth paragraph should read as follows:
Like a spellcaster, an artificer can apply metamagic
feats he knows to his infusions.

Page 32: Artificer—Item Creation
Magic items created by an artificer are considered
neither arcane nor divine.

Page 32: Artificer—Craft Homunculus
The Craft Homunculus class feature uses the example
building the basic homunculus described in the Monster
Manual. Although it’s not clearly stated, an artificer can
use this ability to construct other types of homunculi
(such as the ones found on pages 284–287 of the
Eberron Campaign Setting). The same rules apply.

Page 32: Artificer—Bonus Feats
The artificer gets Craft Wand as a bonus feat at 6th
level, not 7th level. Both the text and the table are
incorrect.

Page 32: Artificer—Bonus Feats
The artificer gets Craft Wand as a bonus feat at 6th
level, not 7th level. Both the text and the table are
incorrect.

Page 32: Artificer—Metamagic Spell
Trigger
The artificer gets the metamagic spell trigger ability at
7th level, not 6th level. Both the text and the table are
incorrect.

For all the rest, refer to the Official Site.

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home